Suspension of Disbelief

Je suis l’art

leave a comment »

What if you met the one, who you want to spend the rest of your life with? Close to perfection. Someone who just appeared in your life unexpectedly with a personality packed with an antibiotic that will take you to euphoria, a prowess of knowledge and art. But the problem is, it doesn’t quite fit..

 

What are you doing here?

I came after you. How could you leave me without saying anything?

It’s not my choice..

For just a kiss, don’t get me wrong it was a nice kiss..

You wouldn’t understand.

I’m sorry, i’m not very good at this. I have never made a fool of me in front of anyone else before, but I never felt this way before in my entire life.

What for just some guy you can’t have? And then next week you’re get to be on you next conquest. But what if you’re not?

What if everything in my entrire pathetic life which I happen to love has led me to this point, right now? What if you are the blinding light in the middle of the road that strikes me like the guy in …. in the Bible? And what if everything’s changed like that? What if you’re the one I have been waiting for my whole life and I let you go?

You have no idea what I’d be giving up.

What if this is it in stead? Me telling you I love you, right here… I think that is pretty miraculous. But if you don’t… I’ll go, you can pretend this was just some coincidence, you can pretend there wasn’t some reason we met. That you’re sorry I ever walked into your life.

 

 

092008

3

Written by Patrick King Pascual

September 20, 2008 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

