Suspension of Disbelief

Like A Flower

leave a comment »

There’s a hole in my heart

No one else can fill it

There’s a feeling I have

No one can replace

There’s a taste in my mouth

No one else can give me

 

There’s a strange melody

That sends me straight to heaven

There’s a voice in my head

No one else can hear

 

Why would I want them to

I’m still looking back at you

Why would I want them to be you?

No one can take your place

I’m still looking at your face

No one can take the place of you

 

You’ll always be a part of me

What you love can never let you go

You’ll always be inside of me

Like a flower you grow

 

.

Written by Patrick King Pascual

November 27, 2008 at 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

